Accusplit Honors Top Relay Teams From 2017

Accusplit Honors Top Relay Teams From 2017

PHOENIX – Accusplit, the leader in the professional stopwatch and timing industry since 1972, recognized the nation's best collegiate relay teams and their coaches at the 2017 USTFCCCA Convention at the JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa this past week. The ceremonies took place during each divisional track & field general session.

Accusplit Relay Awards were given to those relay teams that ran the fastest times in their respective outdoor relay events.

Iowa Central had two relays take the fastest time in NJCAA in 2017.  The Men's Shuttle Hurdle Relay team of Damique Rose, Sekou Kanneh, Edward Anderson, and Malik Beverly crossed the finish line with a best time of 58.69.

The Women's Distance Medley Relay team of Agnes Mansaray, Alexus Williams, Latoya Hunt, and Aaliyah Regg Wajid finished their best race in 12:22.76.

Complete list of Accusplit Top Relay Teams from 2017: